Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Television, newspapers, magazines, and other media pay too much attention to the personal lives of famous people such as public figures and celebrities. Use specific reasons and details to explain your opinion.

Fame and media are two notions, which always have tremendous connection. I personally disagree with the statement that media pays too much attention to the private lives of famous people. There are a few reasons why I feel this way.

One of the reasons is that it is sometimes crucial to be aware of what particular public figures are. Speaking of recent events in political life of the United States- elections, in order to choose a side to vote for, people had to get familiar with what each of the candidates represented in terms of personality. This way, media served as a source of extensive information for that type of questions. If voters had not known what lives the candidates lived, they would have difficulties to give preference to the one on of the nominees. Although from the ethical point of view it may seems that politicians have the right on private space, society has to be aware of all their affairs in the past. To that end, when people know the way the politician, they want to vote for, lives, they are likely to build more unbiased opinion about the person.

Another reason is that a myriad of celebrities start their careers to become famous. Actors and musicians aim to attract attention of the public in case to excel. Therefore, when the artists launch the professional way, they have to understand that people will be interested in all details of their private life. If press or other media are not willing to know more about a celebrity, it is doubtful that he is really noted. Even if some public persons claim that media is very extensive in their desire to reveal celebrities` personal mystery, they have to be grateful for that, because it proves their popularity. So, the renowned people have to take for granted media`s meddlesomeness.

To sum it up, I feel that television, newspapers, magazines and other sources of mass information are not extremely obsessive to the famous people`s life. This is because they enable society to understand them better and indicate their glory. All things considered, it is reasonable to assume that media is advantageous for politicians and celebrities.