Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Television advertising directed towards young children (aged two to five) should not be allowed.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Some people believe that advertisements that target young children should be banned. Others hold the opinion that prohibiting these commercials could have detrimental effect on our families and the economy. In my view, I concur with the position that advertisements that are meant for little kids should not be censored for many potential reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

Although some folks might argue that companies could advertise harmful or unhealthy items for our children, I think that this argument lacks coherence to some extent. Since most countries have oversight agencies that are responsible for making sure the items in the local markets are safe for their end customers, it's unreasonable to have any doubts about safety issues. Furthermore, some parents in limited-income families might be afraid that children demands could put economic and financial pressure on the already scarce resources of the disenfranchised family. This scenario applies when a kid watches the commercial and asks caregivers to purchase him or her the product. Again, this minor issue could be resolved by distracting the child's attention away from the topic and it's well-established that young children would easily forget if their parents engaged them in another activity that they like.

Moreover, the majority of individuals would agree with the notion that introducing products via commercials that are aimed for youngsters offer various advantages. For instance, children could get to accept a new healthy food or recipe through advertisements. To illustrate more thoroughly, I remember how when we bought my nephew a new baby food, which was recommended by the doctor. At first, my nephew refused to eat it. However, when he saw the commercial on TV, he really liked it and as a result, he started to eat the new food. In addition, advertisements in general are good for the economy since they increase consumption and consumer spending, which, in turn, support job growth. Needless to say that sometimes funny and entertaining commercials are one way to change a child's mood. To clarify some parents implement the strategy of showing their kid one of their favorite commercials whenever the young child is upset or crying.

To conclude, I am of the opinion that Television advertising for children should be allowed for the reasons mentioned above.