Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Television advertising directed towards young children (aged two to five) should not be allowed.

In today's progressive world, no can turn a blind eye to the significant effects of television advertising for young children. Some are inclined towards the opinion that TV advertising directed towards people aged two to five years should not be allowed. On the other extreme of rope, others hold the opposite view. Although both sides take their own positions, personally speaking, I firmly believe that the first group carries more weight. In the following paragraph, I will cogently explain my reasons to justify my points of view.

As the first and paramount reason, young children do not have capability to understand the tools that are used in marketing to convince them buy something. In other words, these people can be easy deceived. Nowadays, the marketing strategy is very advanced. Moreover, the advertising that are produced by big companies can provide for these children false illusion usefullness of toys. For instance, my brother, who is 4 years old is always watching kids channels. So, he watch television advertising that is directed for young children. As a result, he always asks for my parents to buy some cars toys. However, we try to explain for he that advertising that he saw does not represent the real toy.

The second reason coming to my mind to substantive my viewpoint is that, television advertising provides a compulsive behavior for young children in order to have huge profits. To be more specific, these people all the time try to buy the last brand new toy, but it is impossible. Thus, these action causes compulsive behavior. For example, experimental research conducted by some master psychology students shows the relation between Television advertising for young children and compulsive behavior. Because these children can not control the impulsive area in the brain, called pre-cortex. Furthermore, they can not understand the true idea of a determined toy and they can be stress and worries. Hence, they might have a mental conflict, that is not good for these people.

In conclusion, taking the above reasons into account, I strongly believe that, television advertising for young children need to be prohibited. This is because these people do not have the comprehension of what is real or nor and because the television advertising can generate bad behaviors.