Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Television has destroyed communication among friends and family. Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

Nowadays, with the technological advances, the communication between the people are decreasing. Many people have watching TV for many hours, hence, they do not have time and cannot do others things, like for instance, stay among friends and family. I think that television has destroyed communication among friends and family, I think this way because a couple of reasons and I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, many people do not out from their houses because they always are watching some movies or series. For instance, I have several friends that stay a whole day in their houses watching television, and they solely just go out when extremely necessary. Watching TV too much can change the people’s behavior, and this can make them even more alone.

Second, even within our homes, many families do not communicate properly. For example, many parents after a tiring day, just want to watch something and rest, without interacting properly with their children. This lack of communication can harm the children’s development and behavior during their formation and education. Clearly, children are watching too much TV too, this can harm them because they stop to do other more important things, such as studying.

Finally concluding, I think that watching TV too much, can be harmful to communication between friends and familiars. In some way, the technological advances like Television improving our lives, however in some cases, this can be awful for all who watching a lot of TV and do not have time to spend among their friends and familiars.