Do you agree or disagree with the following statement that

Now a days people put so much emphasis on appearance and fashion

Use specific reasons and detailed examples to support your answer.

Fashion trends has been changed from several past decades. Everybody is running behind new trends and style and with the passage of time every trend is following a new spectacle trend. Now a days we have lots of varieties in clothes. Every person wants to look different and trendy that is why we have so many brands in the market. These brands are also competing with each other in order to earn more money. Fashion and good looks also become everybody's demand. I believe that people put so much emphasis on appearence and fashion. The reason why I think in this way are given below.

First of all, good appearence is a requirement of job. It is very important to dressed properly when you work for an highly reputed enterprise , not only for major companies small enterprises also wants everybody to be dressed well. For instance, If somebody go for his first interview in a track suit, it represents his non seriousness. When you go for an interview your appearence represents your personality. So, everybody should be properly dresed up. Due to this reuirment, I believe that people emphasize so much on their appearence and out look.

Secondly, As we know that in today's world people become brand conscious. They want to look good and trendy and they follow new trends like crazy. Furthermore, youth idealize the celebrities and try to copy them as well. They try to copy whatever the brands celebrities usually wear, no matter how much expensive these brands are. For example, people get crazy for Gucci, chanel etc. They feel proud when they wear these brands, and people even start competing with each other as well. So, in my point of view I think that people put so much emphasis on fashion and outlook.

In conclusion, As I mentioned that good looks is become more important for people because its a job requirement and people also idealize celebrities and expensive brands. That is why I strongly agree with this statement that today people put so much emphasis on fashion and appearance.