Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

In today's world it is more important to work quickly and risk making mistakes than to work slowly and make sure that everything is correct.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Working quickly and risking making mistakes or work slowly and cautiously is a hot debated issue today. On one hand, some people may say working quickly and boldly can bring more opportunities. On the other hand, some people say that working carefully can prevent companies from losing clients. To me, I believe the former one is more important than the latter one, for the following reasons.

First of all, nowadays, the Internet has brought convenience to companies when they are looking for clients. Since they can easily extract potential clients' information from the Internet, they do not need to use the traditional ways, such as attending exhibitions, to find potential buyers. But the development of the Internet also brings more competitors to a company, so working quickly appears to be more essential than before. For example, when I worked as a sales before, my boss always told me to increase the speed of sending quotation to buyers, or other people may take away those clients. Because the Internet allows them to negotiate with multiple suppliers at the same time, and speeding up the whole process could bring us more chances to discuss about clients' demand.

Secondly, risking making mistakes allows people to innovate. Since innovation is very imperative today, almost all of the successful companies have to risk making mistakes. For instance, Apple, which is a leading company in technology industry. They often made decisions that were risky and radical. Such as cancelling the port for headset on iPhone and USB ports on MacBook. All these decisions used to brought a lot of negative responses from customers, yet later on, these decisions became leading trends in this industry, which made a lot of competitors try to emulate them.

However, some people may argue that working slowly and making sure that everything is correct could prevent a company from losing customers. Although this argument does make sense, if a company spends too much of attention on making sure that everything is correct, they may not even have the opportunity to communicate with potential customers. Because companies that are more efficient have caught customers' attention, and once they made it, they have time to slowly debug their products.

To conclude, despite making sure that everything is correct is still important, without efficiency, a company may not have chance to talk to customers.