Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? In twenty years there will be fewer cars in use than there are today. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

People are having a hard time reaching a consensus whether people use more cars twenty years later than today or not. Some people hold conflicting ideas. As far as I am concerned, I firmly believe that there will be more cars present. There are several reasons that support my point of view and I would explore a few of the most important ones here.

The primary reason we have to take into consideration is that modern technology invents more convenient cars every year. It is generally believed that in past times, cars were not so available as well as too expensive. To be more exact, the car company produce a plethora of cars every year and the demand of car will be expanded more in future. My own experience is a compelling example for this. Dhaka is our capital city where it is replete with huge population. Therefore, it requires profuse transports and as a result, the rich society buys car. Thus, the number of transport is increasing day by day. It is commonly admissible that modern innovation helps to provide more car. However, having said this, it is apparent that people use more car for their daily life.

The second point that comes to mind is that buying a car is a symbol of maintaining high society. There is ample evidence suggesting that folk purchase car to show their haughty. For instance, my uncle is a business man. He has a two cars already but recently he bought a new brand car. As, he thinks that it increase his reputation and consequently, it allure other person to do the same things. Moreover, after twenty years society members will start more competition among them.

Finally, given the factors above, we may reach a conclusion that innovation and demands lead to people using more car in future.