Do you agree or disagree with the following statement: Universities should require every graduation student to take public speaking courses. Give specific examples and details to support your answer.

In today`s sophisticated and progressive world universities as well as other important places in the countries have some requirements. Some of those are vital due to their great impact on an individual life; making it essential to participate in speaking courses for students is among those necessities. In this line of thought, a group of people believes that taking part in public speaking courses is wasting time, while many others opinion is completely different. They are aware of the importance of those courses in one`s life. I, personally, concur with the latter group. I will elaborate on my reasons in the following paragraphs.

First of all, taking part in public speaking courses enables one to interact with others easier. To be more specific, speaking in public helps one to gets ride of senses such as being shy, so that person feels more comfortable. Being able to communicate with others conveniently at the university or after that might be a way for making better relations with others. Having good friendships and connections with people help a person to have better job conditions. In fact, managers always looking forward to finding employees with a high ability to make connections by speaking and making others satisfy. For example, my brother took part in public speaking classes when he was a teenager. everyone blamed him for what he does. After a while, most of us saw the result. He became a strong speaker and he got phone calls one after another from different companies which offered him a job. This is why I believe better job conditions will exist for one who is able to speak effectively in public.

Secondly, one who has participated in speaking courses will also have a better personal life. To elucidate this notion in a vivid picture, people always have a tendency for those who are able to attract them by speaking. A person with a desirable ability to attract attention could find a partner more straight forward than others do. For instance, when my uncle graduated from university, several girls had a tendency to be his girlfriend, finally, he opted the best one. When we asked his girlfriend about the reason for her desire for having relation with my uncle, she pointed to his ability in speaking which displays him as a strong person that she could rely on him. If he lacked the speaking ability, he might never receive that much attention.

In the light of reasons mentioned above, being able to speak in public which is afford by participating in speech courses, not only makes better job condition and options for one but also positively affect person`s personal life.