The university has provided students who are going to enter university with two summer vacation programs. Which one do you think is better for students?

1) Take some college courses in advance

2) Visit some history museums or historical relics

in today`s sophisticated and progressive world, making an opportunity for students to participate in vacation which is programmed by the university a really novel idea. In this line of thought, a group of people might prefer taking part in some courses which are related to their field of study in the university as a trip for familiarizing themselves with universities condition, while many others' choices might be different. Others could choose to visit historical places or museums as their trip. I, personally, concur with the latter group and there are some reasons for that. I will explain my reasons in the following paragraphs.

First of all, joining the trip out of the university will help the students to become more active and happy. To elucidate this notion in a vivid picture, students have to be in the university all the time of their study length, so that they might be tired and the college condition could depress them, but by visiting new places they will be motivated and receive inspiration from the new environment. In fact, being in one place for a long period of time increase the risk of mental as well as physical problems. For example, while I had to study for SAT I didn’t visit anywhere for more than 4 months and I just had been in my room after a while I become anxious, and even serious and strong headaches have also occurred to me. That is why I think the trip out of the university could help students for staying healthy and cherry.

Secondly, some students might have a class related to history, and visiting those places could help them with better grades. To explain it, history is among hard courses and without having a background of some important happenings which have happened during the history taking part in this course could make serious problems for students. While people see those historical places and taking notes, they become familiar and also they will learn what they might study in their future classes. For instance, my brother went to the museum and gain valuable knowledge about some paintings. A year later while most of his classmates had a problem with knowing the topic related to the paintings he gained the best score easily in that course. Therefore, by taking part in those kinds of trips one could bring advantages.

In the light of reasons that are mentioned above, attending a historical trip not only prevent students from being depressed but also it is going to help them with better advantageous in university by receiving better grades.