Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

At universities and colleges, sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In today’s mechanized world, exercise is considered a must in everyday life since occupations consist of less dynamic activities. Therefore, it is of vital importance to assign a few hours to do some exercise in this hectic era. Although some people inclined toward the opinion that dedication of equivalent money on health issues related to sports and scientific part of education is completely waste. On the other extreme of rope, others believe sports is as important as how well a student trains. From my vantage point, the second attitude carries more weight. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, exercise should be scheduled at university as an inseparable part of every major’s curriculum because it could cheer students up. It is a well-known fact that the more peoples get involved in physical activities, the more chance exists in becoming successful, especially when they do it continuously. So it is critically important to seize opportunities for students to spend a specific time to workout. Actually, the university of Bangladesh recently published that 80% of students who participate in the sport’s team of their university have more prosperous outcomes and, as a result, would have a better chance to find a decent job in the future. Personally, I love being around energetic peoples; they always have a positive effect on my spirits and bring the best out of me. These all together demonstrate how valuable sports can be.

The second reason coming to my mind to substantiate and indicate my standpoint concerning this issue is, exercising allows students to alleviate their stress and exhausted mind; therefore, it could guarantee their mental and physical health. As a result, society would full of healthy, educated people who are more concentrated on their work. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. When I was a university student, I’ve been playing football for two years in the league. I always was criticized by the university’s consultant that it could ruin my future by adversely affect my final grade. However, I kept exercising, and it not only did not results in my academic regression but also by helping me to suppress the pressure of the final exam and got amazing grades. Without doing the exercise, I was unable to overcome my stress, and I would definitely not become as successful as I am now.

To sum up, I am of the opinion that it is to student’s advantage to allocate the same money on sports and educational equipment. Since this way, students study more enthusiastically and also it could provide them an opportunity to control their stress and pressure of the exams.