Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

At universities and colleges, sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In this new modern era, education is an inevitable part of our life. People, specifically children, need to learn every day. If someone do not learn something, he would be considered as a legged person. Colleges and universities are the two most important places for learning because these are the places which have the standard infrastructures for educating. The subjects which must be learnt in these didactic sites are controversial today. A group of parents believe that these places are established just for teaching mathematic, physics and other scientific subjects nd students should only study there. However, some others may take an opposite viewpoint and believe that students should do additional actions, such as athletic and art activities. I personally contend that the latter and believe that colleges and universities are not just places for study. In the following paragraphs, I will delve into the most outstanding reasons.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that doing extracurricular actions is good for their health. New researches state that when someone have mental and physical health, he would be a successful person in his whole life. Mental health will attain by doing artistic actions such as playing an instrument, play a role in theater, etc. Physical health will achieve by doing sport exercises such as body building, yoga, etc. For instance, I have two nephews who are twins. One of them who named Ali is a person who just studies and studies. He always reads books and the college's library is his favorite place. Although his grades is always good, he has severe depression and he has serious problems to make a relation with his classmates. However, another brother named Reza has normal scores. He plays in the college baseball team as a captain. He has several friends and has both mental and physical health.

Another reason which deserves some words here is that life is not physics and mathematics. I mean, when we go to a college or university, we have to learn some life skills because after graduation we must go to live in a normal society not an academic. By doing additional actions which I mentioned beforehand, we learn how to contact with another society members. But books do not have the ability to prepare us for real life. For example, I have a friend named Farhad who graduated from a top university in our country. He always reads books, studies without gong outside. When he was a student in university he always was at the library and he did not do any additional actions. Now he has serious problems in his life, he cannot communicate with his wife, his friends his neighbor and whole society. Today he is an isolated person and got divorced.

In conclusion, I think it is better for universities to support additional actions equal to scientific subjects. It is good for students, managers and the whole community.