Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? In twenty years there will be fewer are in use than there are today. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In this new modern era, by advancement of technology, transportation has become as one of inevitable human demanding. People have to go to work by cars, urban buses, subways, even airplanes. These severe requirement for movement, make a huge demand for vehicles. Today, one of the main challenges in urban management is the aggregation of these vehicles. In metropolises this matter is more challenging. So, the managers in such cities make some new plans to decrease the number of vehicle, for example they decide to expand bicycle usage or underground transportation like subway. Although in some regions they achieved part of their goals, these plans thoroughly being defeated. Despite these failed programs, some people and scientist believe that reducing the cars is inevitable matter, and in future the cars' population will be fewer than today. However, some others do not believe this view, and state that the number of vehicles will not decrease. I personally contend that the latter is more realistic. In the following paragraphs, I will delve into the most outstanding reasons.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that people feel more comfort in their own car. So, they prefer to move by their own car rather than public transportation. This matter causes more demanding for cars. Moreover, people feel safer in their own car. In an own car, a person is less under the danger of crushing, and less exposed to contagious diseases. For example, in the latest new epidemic, Covid 19, people who use public transportation like subway, taxi or buss become infected more than others.

Another reason which deserves some words here is that car producing is a profitable industry in the whole world. There is a great profit in this industry both for factory owners and governments. So, they prefer to produce more cars and sell it quickly than constructing a metro line by spending millions of Dollars. Governments earn more income by taking taxes from car owners and factories. As a result, in spite of governments' nice slogans about environmental issues, truly they think about their benefits.

In conclusion, I think although decreasing the car populations in the future is a good idea, it will be remain as a dream in this new modern period.