Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

At universities and colleges, sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In my perspective, sports and social activities at are as important as classes and libraries and because of that should receive similiar amount of financial support. Sports not only help students to be more healtier but also, learn them how to socialize to other students and to be more responsible. In the following paragraphs, I will pinpoint my case.

The first thing to mention is that, sports and social activities can improve health of students. At universities and colleges, students are faced with a lot of home works and assignments which need to be done by students. Since, these projects have specific deadlines, students can be under pressure of stress and tension. In this situation, engaging in sports activities can help student to release their negative energy and open their mind which is essential for their health. For instance, when one of my friends was in the university, he was really stressful about our final project's assignment. This stress did not let him to focus and make him sick. After a while, he became a member of football team and his previous problem never happend to him again.

Another points worth mentioning is that students learn how to socialize with other people. Students who are engage in social and sport activities learn how to talk and interact with other students. Moreover, their abilty to make friend is far better than students which are studying all the time. Therefore, since the students interact with other, their ability to socialize with other people is better. Also, students attaining in group acitivities become more responsible because every member of a group has a role which has to done by them. For example, students in a group study has to help each other to enhance their knowledge and fix their mistakes. These kind of responsibilities are useful in the future life.

Finally, since activities such as sport are substancial for students at universities and colleges, it is necessary for them to receive equal financial support for two main reasons. The first reason is that the students can be more healthy, and the second reason is that they gain ablity to socialize with other people and be more responsible.