Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? At universities and colleges, sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In today’s progressive world, we have known that the main purpose of universities and colleges is obtaining education based on knowledge. Thus, the universities should distribute more budget on classes and libraries to approach the main goal. In contrast, some people believe that paying attention to sports and social events in necessary in this modern world. I am of the opinion that, some activities such as sports and social events should receive the equal budget. The reasons to support my ideas are illustrated in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, being in class can create a opportunity to make friends. Also, some class home works can easily improve your specific skills such as talking in front of the people. In the other hands, participating in sports would enhance your physical skills and being in social events can create space to communicate with more people than in class. As a result, both of them can effect on you to become as skillful person in your future.

Furthermore, when you spend your time on sports it is going to help you to release your stress specially during study time. For instance, when I had an exam, I used to go to the gym at university every night and it was so helpful to make me calm down and control my stress. Also, if the universities allocated the equal budget to sports, students can find their talent in this field. For example, I hadn’t known that I have strong body to swim until take apart in swim class in the university.

Having considered the above-mentioned into account, I strongly believe that universities and colleges should allocate the equal budget to sports and social events to help to student that enhance their soft skills and physical skills and it make the situation to figure out their talented. In addition, doing sports is the best way to deplete your stress.