Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? At universities and colleges, sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support. Use specific reasons and examples to

University is like a bridge which connects the theoretical science to experimental knowledge; so, what role sports and social activities play there? Everyone will answer this question based on his/her own characters, emotional concerns or personal experience. Since a logical response requires an accurate analyses from both sides, I claim that sports and social activities are as important as classes and libraries; therefore, I present the following justifications.

The first and the most significant reason that we must consider is that universities are a great place which we can improve our social abilities, while even critics can't raise question on this point. Interacting with a wide range of students from different countries and cultures is the best opportunity in order to improve our social activities, and this is available just in a university. Social skills that students can acquire in the college can aid them in their future life and career and they can build closer relationship with the people whom are dealing with.

Another noteworthy aspect that should be addressed in this ongoing explanation is that sports are necessary to keep students in healthy mood. It is an undeniable fact that regular exercise and sports with a balanced diet is the best way to remaining in a perfect physical situation. I believe that underestimating this comment will deprive students from the best chance to improve their physical healthy during their educational period. For instance, my friend John used to study hard during the university without paying sufficient attention on the sports. Even though that he could get good marks in his courses, currently he is suffering from illness and physical weakness, meanwhile he could avoid this problem with having a short time sports every day - like walking - during the university.

Admittedly, classes and libraries are the first requirements of a university, and we shouldn't be unaware of this point. The main purpose of a university is preparing educated people to the society and this goal can't be achieved without good libraries and classes. However, I posit that focusing just in these two items will harm the quality of students' lives and they have right to use good sport equipment and social events.

To sum up, although many sightless people disagree with the title statement, taking all the considerations and factors into account and careful analyzing all aspects, I assert that a university should spend same amount of money for sports and social activities.