Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

At universities and colleges, sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The debate whether sports and social activities deserve as much fund as the classes and library does has proven to be controversial. Nowadays, many are adamant that a myriad of things should be taken into consideration in order to check a constructive and destructive facets of this issue. some people may hold the opinion that sports and social activities is paramount skills require for the individual, so its investing is must. However, other believe that it is not true and imply classes and library should be even more invested as it is require to enhance an academic skills of student. From my vantage point, I concur with the former group and aver that sports and social activities should given priority as academic one.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that sports and social activities can make person healthy. health is most important aspects in the human life; without it well condition, person may not feel themselves satisfy even surround with other materialistic pleasure. so a lot of investment by the different agency has been done for the health sector in order to be safe and healthy. As a sports and social activities both extract the people lethargic attitude to more salubrious one, these activities remains tantamount in significance to academic skills and sometimes much more demanding. one can relate with the fact that how health may be important to the person and these activities importance in modern life as they play role to maintain healthy situation within us. From the sports activities, people exercise their physical strength where they maintain their physical posture well whereas, from the social activities they can maintain their well mental condition as they may realize out their inner feeling which might cause depressing; on the other hand, they may learn how to interact with other people , share sorrow, laughter and talks and may become more engaging by lagging behind their loneliness. Since, social activities and sports brings joy and satisfaction in life of people, there is no question about its importance.

Another points that deserves some words to say is that social skills is paramount to become succesful in most of the profession. Right now, world is pace up with more business and competition is blatant in any sector. In fact, company have to cope with market management with good persuading skills; no matter how good their product or service than others,they have to lure their customer with good attracting skills with personal meeting or any other approach. By learning social activities, people can easily manipulate the person as they have well known to deal with others. In contrast, one, who weak in communication or social skills, trade very clumsily and people may not find his advice plausible. As a result, he/she have to stuck in the low profile job.

To sum up, contemplating all the above reasons, once can learn how important the social skills and sports for the individual personal development.