Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

To improve the quality of education, universities should spend more money on salaries for university professors.

The quality of education plays an important role for both universities' prestige and enrollment of good students. There are numerous kinds of methods availale to enhance the quality of education, such as hiring highly certified teachers, improving epuipment and facilities and spending more money on professors' salaries. Many people think that increasing professors' salaries can make the education better, while others hold an opposite opinion that it is not the most effective way to ensure good education. As far as I am concerned, it is vailid to increase salaries for professors.

First, a professor uses his salary to cover his daily expenses. Thus a higher payment can effective relieve the financial burden on professors. The cost of living is going up, including the rise of price of real estate, clothes and daily commodities. Therefore, a university should spend more money on salaries for professors so they can devote their attention to instructing and researching.

Second, higher salaries can inspire professors' motivation in teaching. They can invest their money in buying books and some materials that make their lectures more enjoyable. Apart from teaching, a proressor needs to do research, which has its costs. Benefiting from a high salary, they are capable of conducting experiments, hiring assistants or purchasing academic books. Moreover, if a professor receives a low salary, he or she will distract his or her teaching by being forced to take an extra job. As a resulto of that, they can lose their enthusiasm in teaching, which obviously harms the quality of education.

Third, in this competitive world, paying higher salaries is the key point to attracting more high-level professors. Undoubtedly, professors with high degrees can improve the quality of education and the reputation of universities. Additionally, universities with qualified professors are likely to be chosen by the most excellent students. Therefore, it creates a chance for the school to make more profits as well as get a good reputation.

To sum up, improving salaries of professors is an effiective way to improve the education quality of a university because it can reduce teachers' finacial burden, enhance their inspiration and absorb more telants. After applying this method, I believe the quality of education of a university will reach a new and higher stage.