Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? People now can better protect the environment than they could in the past.

In my opinion, every conin has two sides, different people will give different answers to this question from their own characters, emotional concerns and educational backgrounds. However, when it comes to me, I agree with the opint that people now can better protect the environment than they could in the past. The are several reasons to illustrate this view as follows. To begin with, the main reason is that people know what they need to do now. Why I say this is because that peaople in a stressful situation, everyone needs food and space to live, and the environment is the most important thing in these facts. For example, if we do not keep our surroundings clearn, and we have a bad life environment, therefore, we know what we need, and people will try their best to protect the environment to keep life comfortable. Furthermore, my another view is that people have more and more money to protect the environment. As you know, lots of money can create some tools and techonolgies, so we can better clean our city. For instance, in my family, we keep out our wast water to the river, but we clean it and drill it into a particuler pipe now. Last but not least,each of the world's counries' government take some measures to protect the environment, the environment problem become a hot topic in the world, and every county want to do something to protect the environment. Just take an example, in my country, my government take a measure named refuse classification, it is a big step to dispose the city's rubish. There is no city to do this in the past in my country. All in all, according to these reasons abovel can illustrate my point that people no can better protect the environment than they could in the past.