Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? People now can better protect the environment than they could in the past.

Human beings by selfish actions are disturbing ecological balance everywhere, and create serious environmental problems such as global warming or rising sea levels; consequently, for greater protection, we must tackle them before it become too late. In the last decades, people have made a lot of endeavours to mitigate these harmful activities on the environment, and some of them were highly effective, for instance the total ban on using CFCs -Chlorofluorocarbon- or the dramatic reduction in using coal; however, I believe that nowadays people can better protect it due to having more detailed environmental information, more advanced equipment to conserve it, and more facilities to inform the other about environmental issues.

To began with, approaches which are adopted to environmental protection wouldn’t highly effective unless they based on the in-depth knowledge of the environment; as a result; nowadays, due to deeper understanding of environment, better environmental conservation can be conducted. In fact, researchers are keeping a closer watch on the environment that provide additional valuable information, which certainly culminate in better protection than before. Furthermore, nowadays humans have more perception of ties that bind creatures’ lives into each other, a far better understanding of irreversible damage to environment, and also a better sensation of emissions that breed climate change; hence; I think this considerable knowledge may engender kinder treatments to the environment.

Secondly, in addition to having a thorough knowledge, nowadays people can protect environment in a more efficient way owing to developments in technology. In fact, not only do these developments help the better observation of the universe, but they also present more effective treatment and waste disposal. In fact, nowadays humans via sophisticated cameras can precisely measure the amount of greenhouse gases, then observe how its negative influence deplete the ozone layers. They can also use clever devices for sewage treatment, producing biofuels from organic waste, and highly efficient recycling; consequently, I believe that they can better conserve the environment than before.

Last but not least, nowadays, it’s easier to make collective efforts to preserve the environment. Nowadays, people will be keeping informed as the latest news from environmental problems develop, so it’s easier to warn people about the danger that threaten their lives, and take urgent actions faster. In addition, todays people can easier launch a worldwide campaign to put pressure on governments to embrace more green politics, which are humans’ best hope in the long-term. Furthermore, todays, due to social networking, it’s easier for non-governmental organizations -NGO- to raise awareness, so attract more volunteers and potential donation, which will result in greater protection.

To draw the conclusion grounded on the above statements, I subscribe to the idea that nowadays people can better protect the environment, mainly because they are more knowledgeable and better equipped in both raising humans’ awareness and nature conservation. Nowadays not only can people implement quickly short-term strategies, but they also can more efficiently adopt the long-term, which undoubtedly result in greater environmental protection.