Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Visiting museums is the best way to learn about a country.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

How can deny the importance of museums in the reputation of a country? Human beings are always seeking ways for responding to their curiosity about their and other nations' past. One of the most important places for responding to our curiosity is museums. In this regard, many are of the opinion that for finding out about a country the best place is museums, while others believe that by interacting with people or roaming in the country or cities, we can find out about that country. I agree with the first idea rather than the second one for two main reasons which will be presented here.

First, for the finding of the culture and civilization of a country museums are the best place. As we all know, objects and artifacts are classified in museums based on historical events. Thus, by visiting a museum, we are able to get sufficient knowledge about their past culture, which has a direct influence on their contemporary age. In addition, museums create us an opportunity for evaluating their history for a few hours. For instance, the Louver museum is one of the most well-known museums in the world. which was established after France Revolution, by walking in there, we can find many objects and artifacts from ancient times until the contemporary age. As a result, by walking in a museum we can obtain plenty of information about a country.

Second, museums have so significant role in a country's view of technology. By evaluating objects and documents in a museum, we are able to get much information about the economic situation, careers, and science of a country. For example, artifacts that are shown in museums have some additional explanations. By reading them, we can become aware of the metals and materials which were fashionable in their ancient time. Some were made from gold and special combinations of metals which have shown their advanced technology. This information may help us know about the technological conditions in that country.

In conclusion, all of the aforementioned reasons lead us to the conclusion that visiting a museum in order to know about a country is so beneficial and has two important fruit. The first one is that we can know about their culture and civilization; additionally, we can know about their economic and technological conditions.