Question :It is commonly believed that in life, success is not the most important thing; it is more important to remain happy and optimistic when we fail. Do you agree with that idea?

Who can deny the importance of success in one's life? As we all know, people are always seeking ways to success in their career, education, and private life. Success has many definations which is depends on the loens which one looking through it. In this regard, some are of the opinion that being successfull is not important thing, while others believe that it is important to us to be happy even in hard condition. I agree whit the first idea rather than the second one for two main reasons, which will be presented here.

First, happiness is the fruit of success. The sense of success is one of the most precious senses that people may experience it, and without success, our living is meaningless. We can see many people all over the world who are so successfull in many aspects of their lives, and typically, they have happy lives. For instance, according to the statistics, Scandivian countries are the some of the most happy nations in the world. If we closely evaluate their countries' situation, we would find that they are so successfull people in terms of economics, chlture, and technology. Therefore, we are able to conclude that happiness is the result of success.

Second, reaching to success is so hard and time consuming process. No one can find a nation that without working hard can reach their goals, but being successfull is not happend in one day or one night. Success is divided into many steps, and getting result from each steps creats the sense of happiness. Suppose a high school student that math is the hartest course for them. When he or she starsts to solving math problems, at the first step, it may seem unsovable for them, and they may discourage to solve those problems. With the passage of time, they may find out that they are able to solve problems step by step, and they will reach to temporaty happiness, which by cotinouing it will become stable sense in their mind. As a result, success is a gradual sense, and we should not expect that success will reach in our hand in one day, and it is a time-consuming process.

In conclusion, all of the aforementioned reasons lead us to the conclussion that success has many fruits that one of the most important of them is happiness. In addition, we should consider that success is a divided process; thus we should enjoy its temporaty results in each step.