do you agree or disagree with the following statement? we should use clean energy, even though the triditional energy sources are less expensive.

Without any shadow of a doubt, the role of energy sources in our lives cannot be overstated. This is because energy sources have served countless multi-faceted functions such as providing fuel for transportation, generating electricity to name but two. With this in mind, a plethora of people holds the conviction that clean sources must be substituted with the traditional energy source. Others, on the other hand, take a radically different viewpoint and assert that it is not beneficial to use clean sources of energy instead of traditional ones. As far as I am concerned, the virtues of clean energy sources significantly outweigh those of traditional energy sources. The reason why I believe so is manifold, among which the diminishing environment population and the renewable ability are considerable.

To begin with, it is vivid that because of extensive usage of fossils fuel for different reasons namely transportation or generating electricity for diverse factories, world now confronts with the issue of air pollution which not only has negative impact on the health of human beings but also it is dangerous to life of all kind of animal. this problem by the growth of urban and increase in population will become more and more serious and is accompanied with mortal consequences. The advocates of clean energy sources believe that the only possible solution for diminishing pollution is substituting clean energy sources with the traditional ones. By doing so, undoubtedly pollution resides in the atmosphere will be decreased immensely. for instance, today we have this technology to generate power from the ocean’s tide. scientists by precisely locating turbines in the ocean in a way that is utterly harmless to aquatic animals can produce a great deal of clean energy which is not detrimental to both human beings and the environment.

Another privilege of clean energy has to do with renewability. The undisputed fact about traditional energy sources such as fossils fuel or gas is that these resources will cease at some point and since virtually all aspect of human’s lives depend on these resources if people do not discontinue the extensive utilization of fossils fuel, it will be impossible for people to continue their life properly. Moreover, it took billion years for these sources to form and utilize by people in a widespread way; therefore, it is sensible to conclude that traditional resources are unrenewable resources. On the contrary, because of the availability of an immense amount of natural energy sources and the ability of renewability, people can, without cease, use these resources. Although it may be claimed that the cost of usage of clean energy sources as the main source for energy is significantly high, in my opinion, this cost in comparison to the cost which people should pay in case of loss of traditional resources is relatively low. In other words, substituting natural energy sources with traditional sources with considering the virtues of it, is thoroughly worthy.

In a nutshell, with all this taken into account, I strongly convinced that replacing clean energy sources with traditional ones will be beneficial for both human and environment, on the ground that by doing so environmental pollution will decrease and also because of renewability of natural resources, people can have access to effective energy sources for a great deal of time. The thing I am sure of is that as time pass and people become more developed, they understand the real value of clean sources and will be more eager to use these resources.