Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

When classmates or colleagues communicate about a project in person instead of by e-mail, they will produce better work for the project.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It goes without saying that in this progressive and sophisticated world, where we are living, group projects and assignments are one of the most important of our educational or professional lives. There has been a controversial debate as to whether communicating personal for handing a project is more beneficial than discussing in person. From my perspective, communicating through social networks or other platforms like Gmail is not practical, and two reasons to support my viewpoint are elaborated upon hereunder.

To begin with, communicating in person, the members of a group will not misunderstand important principles and concepts. It is not a secret to anyone that although sending emails or discuss through a topic by using social media is convenient, it has a lot of downsides and it is more likely that people misunderstand some concepts and plans, which is prevent the group from reaching its goal. For escaping from the clutches of such a problem, all members of the group should communicate in person. To put it in more vivid picture, when I was a university student, my friends and I had an significantly important project, which should have been done by the collaboration of all members; at first we decided to send our data and recommendation methods online using email; unfortunately, some of the members misunderstood the right data for experiment and they did their contribution wrong, which took us a lot of time to restore the project. Had we communicated in person, we would not have lost such a precise time. as you can see, the advantages of meeting outweigh its disadvantages.

Furthermore, doing this, meeting each other in person rather than discusses through sending emails, people are more likely to hand in a great project. It is crystal clear that when we communicate and talk in person we are able to hear other members' opinions and suggestions simultaneously, meaning the best idea and method for handing the project in will be chosen. Discussing over a topic by having a meeting, all members can participate and state their novel ideas and notions and then other are able to assess the priority and the advantages of each notion; therefore, the best decisions could be made through such a situation. No longer will people on the group will be overwhelmed with stress since they are sure they can make the best decisions by doing so, talking in person and sharing ideas.

In sum, having aforementioned reasons and examples into account, meeting each other is more helpful. Not only will they be able to make the best decisions and be successful, they will also, understand important concepts deeply.