Do you agree or disagree with the following statement When teachers assign projects on which students must work together the students learn much more effectively than when they are asked to work alone on projects Use specific reasons and examples to s

It is hard to deny that working alone could reduce the time waste, which leads impressionable people to generate the idea that students should work together with others instead of a team. However, such a statement suffers from logical and factual fallacies, and it should be examined meticulously. As far as social relationships, personal improvement, and work pressure are concerned, I firmly suggest that teachers assign projects as teamwork.

First and most, though working together, children can learn how to set up cooperative social relations that would positively reflect them in many aspects, as nowadays nearly all jobs require teamwork skills. Meanwhile, this skill needs time to build and develop, so if students trained this skill or ability in their learning process, that would undoubtedly lead to better qualities in their personalities. Not to mention that students will learn to pay attention and listen to other opinions around them, which is vital for developing their understanding of the world around them - people who are willing and able to listen to all different points of view could get bigger chances of prosperity and development.

Furthermore, the fact that working as a part of a team provides students with more opportunities to learn from others' experiences and finally promote their personal development indicates that teachers should encourage students to work on their projects in a team. Take the case of the research conducted in Chinese universities I saw from a documentary, which indicated that children raised in more collaborative, democratic families where everyone can express and share their opinions with others, are more likely to develop the essential traits for a dynamic society, such as respectfulness, responsibility, and encouraging. Had it not been for their families' encouragement on teamwork, they may not have been successful as they are now.

Nevertheless, a voice arises that working alone can allow students to save time, express their own opinions, and guarantee their work quality. Ironically, freedom and efficiency come with stress since students have to operate alone and take on all their work. Students cannot delegate different tasks to other team members, and they have to make sure every responsibility is fulfilled by the time the deadline arrives. If they are running late on a job, there is no one else to turn to, and rushing to avoid delays can certainly boost stress levels. Less help also equates to more stress. Students must solve problems by yourself and finish difficult tasks on their own. Therefore, to avoid heavy work pressure, being part of a team is an effective choice, which offers students support and advice from others, ultimately speeding things up and diminishing anxiety in the workplace.

In a nutshell, I maintain that teachers should require their students to do team projects. Admittedly, as my favorite quote from Penelope Fitzgerald goes, it is interesting to note everyone has a different take on the world, a different opinion, and given the same inputs have completely different outputs, and some people may oppose me. However, I believe they will compromise after being exposed to my article.