Do you agree or disagree with the following statement When teachers assign projects on which students must work together the students learn much more effectively than when they are asked to work alone on projects

For hundreds of years, people have never stopped debating about whether we should work in groups or alone, since this decision-making has a profound impact on the future of our societies. It is established beyond doubt that there are negative and positive aspects of working in groups. Although it seems plausible at first glimpse that working alone is superior, this proposal could not achieve what it promises. I will enlarge on what I mean in this essay.

Above all, when group projects are assigned to students, they can discuss the subject in groups and they consider it from different points of view. To clarify this point, by discussing the subject in groups, students become familiar with different aspects of a project. I have to admit that my opinion on this matter is influenced by my own experience. Our teacher in university gave us a road project which we had to do it in some groups of five 5 people. I tried to use my knowledge in that, my teammates were no exception and we have different suggestion about how to accomplish it. Therefore, I could see the project from the others viewpoint which was very helpful.

The other reason which deserves some words here is that the teamwork which students can learn in such groups will be a significant experience for them in their real profession. To be more exact, nowadays teamwork is one of the most important factors for each work, so working in groups can prepare students to get a well-paid job. Take my road project, for example. I learned how to be involved in group works. As a result, I found a career last year, which good teamwork was one of the basic requirement skill of that job.

Another subtle point which I should deem relies on the fact that working in groups can prepare students for living in society. In other words, we are in touch with others in the community, so we should know how to deal with others and group projects are very essential practice to gain that end since there are opposite ideas in those kinds of projects which students should not make a big deal of them. As a result, they understand how to stay calm when they face with the opposite opinion.

To sum up, based on aforementioned arguments, I strongly draw the conclusion that teachers should assign group projects to students.