Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Workers are more satisfied when they have many different types of tasks to do during the workday than when they do similar tasks all day long.

In any country, a high percentage of individuals work in factories and companies as a worker, and their attitudes play a significant role in the social, economic, and political situation of the countries. In this regard, having different tasks and a single task in the workspace are two of the crucial factors in which must evaluate in the work policies. In my opinion, having different tasks in the workspace is so more beneficial than a single-task. I will explain my viewpoint through two outstanding reasons.

First, by doing different tasks in the workspace, workers can show their novelty and innovation in their duties. In multi-tasks jobs, the worker is freer than people who work single-task about doing their duties, and they can evaluate their results in plenty of aspects. For instance, these kinds of workers have experienced many things during their working years, and they are able to detect most of the problems that others cannot easily find them. Therefore, these workers become skill-worker. As a result, they are more reliable than other workers. In contrast, single-skill workers only concentrate on one aspect of their job, and when they fall into a problem that they do not previously face, they cannot manage the situation, so they have to refer to skilled workers.

Second, working as a single-task worker in the workplace is fairly boring, and workers might lose their favorite in their jobs. Doing the same task not only in the workplace but also in any duty is so boring. In addition, doing one task will decrease workers efficiency in the workspace. Consequently, companies might fall in problems, and it causes reduce the profits of companies. By contrast, sometimes, single-task jobs might have positive results for workers. As a real story, in 1970, there was a power plant in China, and one of the workers who was working for this power plant, for escaping from a boring situation, he spent his time for learning English, and he was able to earn an educational grant for learning English in London. By spending valuable courses in London, he managed to promote from usual worker to foreign minister of China. However, these kinds of sample are very low, and maybe only few people can receive this kinds of achievements.

In conclusion, gaining expertise in the working field and avoiding typical boring duties are the most vital factors in which a person ought to be a multi-skill person in their job, without considering these approaches, we might lose quite a few opportunities in life.