Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Workers are more satisfied when they have many different types of tasks to do during the workday than when they do similar tasks all day long.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

As modern society increasingly develops, there are plenty of different jobs are created to fit people's needs and a heated debate has arisen among people about which type of job can satisfy employees most. Personally, I believe workers get more satisfaction from various kinds of tasks. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following assay.

To begin with, while similar tasks bring about boredom, varied working affairs gives worker the sense of freshness. Naturally, it's difficult for people to be fully engaged in something for a long time, but when they get differentiated things to do, workers may feel recharged and again immerse themselves in work. The feeling of freshness could in turn become glad and make people more energetic to embrace coming tasks. My aunt's personal experience is a compelling illustration of this. Before she get the job she is doing recently, she was working in a jewelry design company. The company has a fixed pattern of design and almost everytime my aunt received a new order, she could easily follow the past style under the group leader's guidance and achieved it in a short time. However, my aunt really felt frustrated and boring, conviced of losing the spirit of design. Finally, she was fed up with that and went to her current company.

Secondly, always concentrating on one thing can make people become expertised in it, while doing different tasks requires more comprehensive competence. Through the process of coping with various problems, employees are more likely to fetch the sense of improvement and achivement, which they can hardly feel when repeating the same job every day. For instance, my friend's father is working in a laboratory and responsible in incubating cells. His group have recieved many different kinds of demand of cells and my friend's father really enjoys his job. Differerent cells are accustomed to specified environment and requires varied types of care. Through the accumulation of knowledge, he now is familiar with culturing many kinds of cells and is quite willing to give instruction to his students. My friend's father feels really satisfied with the opportunity to get involved in new challenges.

In conclusion, based on the arguments explored above, I am of the opinion that emplyees are more satisfied to receive different types of tasks to finish. This is because worker can feel freshed, and improve themselves more comprehensively