Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Working at home using computers or telephones is better than working in the office.

As communication technology advances and the globe becomes less secure due to epidemics, many companies are opting to move their office online. Some believe that online work is inefficient and have several disadvantages, while others support the new way of working. As far as I am concerned, I prefer the homeworking style.

To begin with, working from home eliminates the need for employees to commute to the workplace. Commuting is becoming increasingly challenging as traffic congestion worsens. Many employees spend hours just making it to work. As a result, one of the benefits of working from home is the elimination of the commute. The time saved by not having to commute might be dedicated to either work or recreation. For example, my father drives two hours to work every day, but if he were able to work from home, he could spend one hour cooking a large supper for the family and the other hour doing extra work. As you can see, it benefits both employees and employers.

Second, the home environment is more calming than the workplace. Staying in a home with the furnishings and color scheme you choose will make people feel more comfortable. Many employees complain about working in a stressful setting and working in a pleasant atmosphere may assist to mitigate the consequences of psychological stress. For example, when I have my cat at my side, I can deal with my bad emotions and calm down more quickly, allowing me to work more efficiently. Furthermore, in a familiar location, we are more likely to concentrate on our task without being distracted by our surrounds. There are no additional technological obstacles with the use of computers and cellphones. Working from home may thus be an excellent way to boost productivity.

Finally, working from home is good for the environment. There is already a significant degree of environmental contamination, which has cautioned mankind to cease polluting the environment, and work hard to remedy the environmental problem. By utilizing less energy, no commuting can help to protect the environment from pollution. People will drive less after working at home, cutting harmful gas emissions. Meanwhile, driving less can help to minimize oil use. Conserving some oil is unquestionably worthwhile in the context of the energy crisis.

To sum up, working at home using computers or telephones offers employees a range of advantages and benefits when compared to the traditional work style.