Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Young people nowadays do not give enough time to helping their communities.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Views differ when it comes to the issue of whether youths are responsible about their communities nowadays or not. Although some people maintain that today young’s people do not attribute any time to their society, there are others have negative attitude toward it. As far as I am concerned, young people have decreased their participation in association in that not only does human society change completely but also youth attitudes are substituted by development of technology.

The first reason which should be stated here is that nowadays human society has extraordinary transformation. To begin with, the shape of the works has changed completely, most of the duties that supposed to be done by human before nowadays done by machine or there are agencies that do it for people. Take case of, in past since youths had been recognized as more energetic people had to do most of the house-works, moreover help their neighbors in sweep snow, cut grasses and so on. Today service agencies do these work for people. Or in past decades, most of the youths had to work in military services to protected their country border because they needed a powerful person could deal with hardship of work on arduous conditions which these days easily done by some robots.

Another more subtle point is that due to the tremendous speed of development of technology people needs to work and study most of their time in a day to become compatible with these changes that have occurred. So that, they do not have enough free time to contribute in social activities. Moreover, technology devices, social media has fill their leisure time. On the other hand, by access to the information world, people’s attitude has changed completely. They think since they pay tax, so that, it is the responsible of organizations to help their communities. For example, they expect organization establish some building to protect old people who cannot suffer their daily works by free; because they paid taxes when they had been working in country which in the past had done by younger people in the family.

All in all, young people engagement to helping their communities has descended these days in that societies change, development of technology and shifts in young’s attitude. Who can compare works that people done for their communities many years ago with what they do today? .