Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Young people today have no influence on the important decisions that determine the future of society as a whole.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The future belongs to young people, and they have the right to decide the government, the policies, and society. In my opinion, young people have a great influence on the important decisions related to their future. There are two reasons why I feel this way, which I will explore in the following essay.

First and foremost, people are used to receiving information online these days, and they are easily affected by those messages. Besides this, social media is popular, and most of the users are young people, who can influence the public by sharing their opinions on the internet. My personal experience is a compelling illustration of this. Before the election in my country this year, many young people used social media to express their ideas, especially using Youtube. Even some YouTubers who are under 20 years old announced their political standpoint, it actually impacted a lot of people and decided the future of the election indirectly. Consequently, young people can decide on+ important national affairs.

Moreover, although some people think young people are still not mature enough and do not care about the laws and the policies, they are more active in+ devoting themselves to some social issues. They are positive and believe that they can change the world. Consider legalizing gay marriage in my country, for instance. There are plenty of people who ask strangers on the street to sign the documents to require the government legislate to make homosexuals can get married, admitting their relationships are legal. In the end, the government did make a law about homosexual marriage and declared that people are allowed to get married+ no matter which gender or identity. In short, no one can deny that young people are capable of+ influencing the government and shape society.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that young people care about their future than anyone else, so they will do their best to shape the world. This is because there are so many young celebrities using social media and influence others every day. Additionally, they have a+ stronger motivation to tell the public their ideas.