Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

A university education is essential to success in life.

Most people want to become successful in their life, and they may achieve this in different ways. Personally, I believe that it is extremely beneficial to go to university and receive a higher degree to live successfully. I feel this way for two reasons, and in what follows, I will elaborate on my viewpoint.

First, going to university will increase the chance of getting a well-paid job. Not only will firms and companies hire university educated people more, but they also promote them more easily. The courses that are taught in universities can provide lots of key information and practical knowledge about a specific field for students. For instance, I remember an article I read in a newspaper some years ago that claimed the possibility of getting hired for college and university graduates is much higher than high-school graduates.

The second reason involves the social aspect. While having lots of money and a satisfying job is an essential parameter for having a successful life, spirituality is also very crucial. The students who attend university will face people from all over the world who have different cultures and specific attitudes and coming in contact with them can usually give profound wisdom and the ability to deal with people. Students who are equipped with this tool can be more successful in social relations and certainly can have a happier life. For example, I have a brother who studies at university, and he is quite skillful in establishing rapport with other people, and everyone knows him as a friendly person. On the other hand, my cousin, who is the same age as my brother does not go to university. He is a kind person, but he cannot communicate with others, so many people know him as a shy person.

From what has been discussed above, university education is essential for everybody because they will have a higher chance of getting hired and establishing better social relationships.