Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

All university students should be required to take history courses no matter what their field or study is.

Nowadays a lot of universities are educating their students by using method called liberal arts, which means that no matter what major are you studying you are required to take some courses that are necessary, and of that course is History. Although some students think that studying history has a lot of benefits, I do not like taking this course, and would not like to attend liberal arts college for the following reasons,.

To began with, studying history will take a lot of time, and because you have to study this course the subjects that you should be focused on will suffer. For instance, my brother who is a software engineer was attending a liberal art college and was required to take history fo three hours a week, and bedsides that he had to do his homework, which totally took some twelve from him, instead of spending this much time on history which he more likely not use in the future he could do a project related to his career. A lot of students spend time on subjects that they will not use in the future, which I not recommend doing.

Furthermore, the students have studied history in their high school to graduate, therefore taking history in the university has no meaning as the history hasn't changed and you already know the materials. The Second World War is a perfect example what students study in university. Me as a high school student I perfectly know what is happening in that time in the world, and a lot of students who took this course in high school know. That is why I think that students do not need to repeat this, and can use this time for doing something meaningful.

In conclusion, as most students study history in high school and do not need any repetition they can use their time on something that is related to their major and career, I recommend student not to take history class, in case they are not going to become historians.