Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?At universities and colleges, sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support.

It has been discussed for a long time whether universities' authorities should spend more money on either sports and social activities, or classes and libraries, or spend equal amount of money on both. It's true that many parents pay more attention on education, knowledge on textbooks, but they missed the point that physical exercise and social events benefit students so much that will also motivate students on studying books. So I firmly assert that sports and social activities, and classes and libraries should receive equal financial support for the following three reasons.

To begin with, sports makes students relax and it's a important method to relax one's brain after a long-time study session from either classes or self-studying in the library. Studies have shown that exercising helps students relax, reduce stress, sleep better and uplift mood, a crucial facet to boost energy for the next study session and both mental and physical health. For example, I used to study all night long to prepare my final exam and stop doing any other things such as sports or interact in activities, and then I got really sick before the test. As you can guess that I had a terrible grades on the exam. After this experience, I realize that sports and social events are really important to stay motivated and be in a better situation.

Secondly, I consider social interaction a primary method to learn communication skills as well as being more confident during life. The reason is that we have the chance to see different students who study in various major in the university, and it's really interesting to talk about the things that we learn with others. It not only boost our confidence in a general way, but also, to a great extent, improve our communication skills. I remember when I was sophomore year, I was invited to studied in and English club. I wasn't willing to go as a consequence of my introverted personality and I didn't want to feel awkward when I confront some sentences that I didn't know how to express. And my friend insisted me going and I finally gave up on her and went to the English club. Surprisingly, it was really fun and I did learn so much about western culture and made some good friends that I still keep in touch with them since then. To emphasize the significance, I definitely have more confidence and feel a lot comfortable in front of many people.

Last but not least, spending money on building sports facilities and social activities actually attract more parents and students and even other parties such as producers of music players, events and races and so on. For instance, in my college back then, they spent money on reconstruct the school stadium and as soon as the stadium got renewed, the manager got a lot of calls from the football teams to ask for a matching venue and they got us a very good payment. Thus it can been seen that spending appropriate money on sports facilities increases the popularity and reputation of the school and hence attracts more students to register in our college.

In conclusion, spending equal money on both sports and social activities, and education benefit the school a lot and this concept should definitely be put into effect.