Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

At universities and colleges, sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support.

extracurricular activities are as important as the educational classes. one should not neglect its value since only a healthy mind has a healthy body. Nowadays parents are obsessed with students getting good marks and not bothered about the physical health of their children this will eventually lead to an unhealthy generation.

It is imperative to provide good exercise for kids at school which will make them and active. In order for that to happen the schools need to provide enough funds for their sports and other social activities. presently due to the lack of exercise and flourishing fast food chains have make children obese. Likewise, childhood diabetics tend to increase in this era. In the past children had enough physical activity which made them physically fit and hence they were less prone to any kind of diseases. social activities like literary and art club will positively influence a child's way of thinking. therefore, support has to be given for activities other than the one with educational purpose.

Additionally, there are sports based scholarships available for students. If a child is talented in games he will admission to well reputed colleges. this will be especially useful for financially poor students. Even though such students would want to pursue higher education the fees might not be affordable for them. The sports scholarship would be like a dream come true for them. there are a lot of young generation who has attained their dream colleges just with sports talent. hence, the universities should encourage the students and provide the necessary facility and help for the extracurricular activities.

To reiterate, I strongly believe that sports and other social activities should not be neglected. In the present scenario the emergence of diseases in childhood has triggered the importance of the activities needed for kids other than educational classes. therefore, it is essential to fund equally for the classes and sport activities.