Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

At universities and colleges, sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

University is the place which improves skills and manner of people. Each university has a specific amount of money which can spend in some specific purpose. Some people believe that universities have to devote much more money to sports and social activities while others claim that universities has to allocated most their financial support to libraries and classes. I agree with the latter. There are some reasons that I can mention to support my idea.

To begin with, increasing the knowledge of students is the purpose of each university. To put it in general words, students enter into the university to learn whatever they cannot learn on their own like sport which can be learnt by getting help from a coach in a gym. Therefore, students need some facilities to help them to enhance their knowledge. To prove this point with an example, three years ago, when I was a master student, the university bought some worthwhile books and a number of new computers which encourage students to use the library more than before. I have always remembered, as a chemistry student that really needed them more than sport equipments.

Moreover, as I mentioned before, the university have to help students to increase their knowledge. For this purpose, devoting much more money for classes lead students to learn so effectively and efficiently. As a case in point, when I was bacholar student, the university changed all classes' blackboard to smart boards. This helped us to deeply understand our courses because before going to the laboratory in order to do experiments we can watch the processes of each experiment. Thus, sport equipment could not be beneficial as much as smart boards for chemistry students.

All in all, in my point of view, sports and social activities are not as important as classes and libraries and universities should not devote equal financial support to them due to the two aforesaid reasons. First, the students need more books and computers that sport gym or sport equipment to enhance their knowledge. Second, universities can help students have deep knowledge by providing classes with smart boards that it has more advantages for them over sport equipment.