Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Because modern life is very complex, it is essential for young people to have the ability to plan and organize.

Today living is more complex for a young person in comparison with his/her grandparent’s youth ages. Young adults face more challenges in their daily life. So, they need to have more ability to arrange things in their living. If they don’t have the ability to manage their life and deal with their issues, they wouldn’t hit their objective in their lives.

I think in the past all careers like manager, salesman, farmer, etc were simpler. Today doing all kind of jobs need a sort of certificate, license or academic degree. Even living as a student used to be easier for a teenager. Today a teen or a 20-year old person dealing with more complicated concerns and tasks. They need to learn group activities and doing group projects at school or college. Because they can access more accurate and updated information using technology, they are supposed to hand in more accurate, precise and professional homework. They have to cope with more complex relationship and communication as the social life and people are more complex too. Some of them use to work in part-time jobs. They have wide range of career paths to consider for their future. So, they might need more things to consider for planning their future. Without excellent planning and organizing skills, no one can manage to do all these things to a great extent.

We all have some goals in different aspects of our life. We might pursue the goal of building a happy family. We want to have a successful role in our career. We also would like to communicate with our friends, maintaining social relationship and have some entertainment activities and adventures. Our time and energy are finite. If someone would like to survive all these things, should learn how to use his/her resources. When I was at university and I was doing my thesis of graduate degree a full-time job offered to me. I was not supposed to take a full-time job while I was still a student. However, I talked with my professor and he accepted to extend due time a bit. So, I took the job. During that time one of my family member got a serious disease and he needed my family and I to help him. I had been staying some nights at hospital to take care of him. His problem also had serious emotional pressure on me as well. I couldn’t deal with that rough situation very well, if I didn’t organize my tasks, manage my time and plan for finishing my thesis before its deadline.

Modern life is indeed harder and more complex. For a young person that means more complicated and proficient abilities that he/she should gain to face the modern life. That includes being capable of planning and organizing everything very well. These abilities would help us to manage our time and use our resources efficiently to achieve our goals in our life.