Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Because the world is changing so quickly, people now are less happy or less satisfied with their lives than people were in the past

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Happiness now becomes a very important issue for the humanity. Government and the society starting thinking seriously about how the happiness can influence people in work, how the degrees of satisfaction influences the productivity and so on. In my view, people in the present days were happier than in the past for the reasons that I explain in this essay.

First, with the advance of the artificial intelligence (AI), the humans now can communicate with each other in the planet with the speed of light using devices called computers or phones that makes the life more interesting and happy. For example, nowadays we can send a loved one or a friend a message congratulations for he or she achievement in school or work and at the same time wishes a happy birthday.

Second, the communications between people are more and faster than in the past that provides to the corporations and government research about how to improve the happiness of the employees and to the society. For example, in my job we had a course recently related to the degree of happiness, we have in our job. After this course, we fill up a questionary with a specific question about my degree of satisfaction in my activity, after some days my duties in my job were changed, and now I am much happy with my activity at the corporation.

Summarizing, the happiness in the present become so important in our life that the society creates mechanisms to promote happy people and now is part of the policy in most of the corporations and government sectors. That is why from my point of view the people in the present are much happier than were in the past.