Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Because the world is changing so quickly, people now are less happy or less satisfied with their lives than people were in the past

Happiness has a great value in everybody's life. In fact it might be the first thing that most people wish to have in their families. However, there are many factors that impact our happiness like an environment, a society, a social experience and etc. personally speaking I strongly believe that the global changes make people less happy and even make them feel miserable. I think this way for two reasons, which I will explain in the following essay.

First of all, there is no denying that Nowadays people spend more time at work, they work harder and in more stressful atmosphere than in few last decades. The demand for money increases, people think about raising their income to be able to improve their living standards, to send their children to a private school or to a prestigious college like the Harvard University in Boston. For instance, last year the national Institute of Statistic had reported that according their studies every person works about ninety thousand hours in his lifetime. As a result, an person cannot enjoy his family time enough because he spends at work most hours of the day and this fact makes him unhappy and even depressed.

Secondly, the world is become a dangerous place. In the recent years there are a lot of high ways had built everywhere, the number of cars on the roads has increased significantly, the fact people rush to their work or study places and talk over the phone, send messages or check social media while driving causes a dramatic increase in the number of road accidents and fatalities. For example, from all United states of the America, texas consistently leads the nation in the number of traffic accident fatalities. Approximately three thousand residents are killed in auto accidents in texas each year.Statistics show that one person was killed in a Texas traffic accident every two hours and twenty minutes also one person is injured every two minutes. Does not this information make society less happy? Of course it is.

As a conclusion I would say that everybody is being less satisfied with his live today because all these reasons I mentioned above.