Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

College students should not be allowed to use electronic devices, such as computers or smart phones, that can be connected to the Internet during the class.

Nowadays, allowing students to use electronic devices during the class has become the top concern of the modern citizens. However, people hold different opinions toward the issue whether college students should be allowed to use electronic devices that can be connected to the Internet in the class. As far as I am concerned, college students should be allowed to use electronic devices in their classes because there are other benefits as follows.

To begin with, college students have their own personal motives of using electronic devices. The pivotal purpose of attending the class is to acquire multifarious knowledge, which makes most students unlikely use the devices to do unrelated things, such as playing online games, chatting through social media, and listening to music, unless those activities are relevant to a particular lesson. According to a survey conducted by the Sociology Department of Peking University, there are 78% of the students who admit that they check their phone for private use mostly about 3 times, and 10% of the students would never open their electronic devices during the class. Also, 85% of the teachers think that electronic devices do not generally have any deleterious influences on the academic behaviors of the learners as most of the students are mature and self-disciplined enough to control themselves. Therefore, this is the primary reason for me advocate that students should be allowed to use the electronic devices can be connected to the Internet in their classrooms.

Additionally, the advent of high-tech electronic devices brings more convenience for college students to review their lessons after their classes. Through the various functions of the electronic devices, students can easily preserve the content of the classes to go over. For instance, I learned the International Civil Law last semester, which was hard for me to understand and was taught by a Belgian teacher, whose pace was too fast for the students to follow. It was essential for each of us to record his lecture by mobile phones, which made us enable to review the pointers that he was saying in the class. The electronic devices were the ones that helped us to pass the exams and have a good command of the knowledge of International Civil Law in order to learn better more efficaciously. Thus, the convenience of reviewing the classes indicates that college students should be allowed to use electronic devices, such as computers or smart phones, in their classrooms.

Admittedly, college students may be seen engrossed in composing a text message, making a phone call, or scrolling through Facebook, which distract them from being concentrated during the class. However, its advantages greatly outweigh its disadvantages. Without electronic devices, students may miss something really urgent that has a great prodigious impact because everyone communicates with each other through the electronic devices nowadays. So after contemplating all the discussions presented above can we maintain that college students should be allowed to use electronic devices that can be connected to the Internet in their classrooms.

To conclude, after weighing all the germane factors, I am confident to maintain that college students should be allowed to use electronic devices, such as computers or smart phones, that accessed to the Internet in their classes. Optimistically, the classrooms will be both salubrious and modern educational places.