Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Educating children is a more difficult task today than it was in the past because they spend so much time on cell phone, online games, and social networking Web site.

Throughout history, in all civilized societies, the issue of children's education engendered copious controversies among people. Some people incline toward the opinion that children's education is an arduous task today. However, some other may take an opposite viewpoint and believe that juvenile's education were difficult task in the past. At my vantage point, education children is a harder task today. In the following paragraphs, I will pinpoint the most outstanding reasons.

The first exquisite reason should be mentioned is that children have many entertainment and hobbies these days. Nowadays, development in the technology happen at a very fast pace and this cause invention of many new device such as cell phone and game consul. Hence, children find out this devices attractive and spend most of their their on them. For instance, parents of my friend buy him computer and after that my friend always thinks about his game and do not pay attention to our teacher in the class and because of that he gets a bad score in every exams. Moreover, schools allow their students to bring their cell phone to the class for an emergency call. Children who bring their phone to the class instead of listening to the teacher's study, showing their near classmate a video clip and do not care about the lessons and also distract other people. Hence, learning to children become a severe task.

The second significant point supporting my idea is that the method of study changes. children in the past learn how to write on the paper and there was not a distraction for them. But, children in the present time learn their subject on the computer and this way of study distract them. For instance, children in school going to a special room full of computer and they have to seat in front of this computer. When their teacher initiate his study and ask children to watch their screen and follow him, children use alt tab in computer and select a game or a movie or run social program like telegram on the computer and do not concentrate on their teacher. Also, some times they bring their own game and install it in school's computer system.

To make a long story short, based on the aforementioned arguments, learning to children become a troublesome task for teacher because of the advancement of technology and altering the learning method. Consequently, it is highly recommended that school establish stricter role in school and oblige children to listen to their teacher. In fact, there are myriad of other reasons, challenging the above statement, which could be mentioned but are not embraced due to the dearth of time.