Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Educating children is a more difficult task today than it was in the past because they spend so much time on cell phone, online games, and social networking Web site.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

No one can deny the importance of educating in the children's future. If I were forced to choose, I would definitely state that these types of hobbies do not affect their education. Even though some people may think that spending so much time on cell phone, online games, and social networking web sites could have bad effect on their education, it is my firm belief that these activities are not going to have serious effects on their education. To support my opinion, I will provide two major reasons, and I will develop these ideas in the subsequent paragraphs.

To begin with, nowadays, parents pay more attention to their children education. I have to admit that my opinion on this matter has been profoundly influenced by my own personal experience. For instance, when I was 15, my parent wanted to enroll me in high school. I wanted to go to some school which was so near to my friend's house. In fact, it was important for me to keep my connection with my old friends. In my friend's house we used to play video games. We were so eager to play these games all day long. My parents did not agree my selected school. They wanted me to go to some other school with better educational system. They wanted me to become a doctor and wanted to send me to some school with better quality from scientific aspects. At the end, I went to the school that my parents picked. I had good experience on that specific school. Finally, after 4 years of hard work, I entered to medical school. I think this example could vividly shows that how much children education is important for the parents in current ages.

Secondly, I think that children play online games and all other delight activities in their free time and that could even help them to understand their lessons in the better way. For example, one of my friend had a 10 years old boy. His child liked spending so much time on Facebook. At first , he was so worried that this is somethings detrimental for his child. He deprived him from doing that. As a matter of fact, that boy did not to study his lessons any more. He was so sad. Therefore, my friend discussed with some doctor and they decided to let him spending time on what he liked. As a result, his educational performance got better. His grades improved and he was not sad any more. I think for the examples like this we can say that playing games and doing all sort of joyful activities could help children to have a better educational performances.

In the light of above mentioned reasons, I believe that parent should let their children to do some these activities as a hobby. In my view, more attention of parents and giving children some fun time are two major reasons on this topic. It might be other reasons but I think these are more important.