Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Educating children is a more difficult task today than it was in the past because they spend so much time on cell phone, online games, and social networking Web site.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Comparing the education systems now and in the past and their pros and cons is an important matter to be addressed. Governments can use these data and analysis to figure out most efficient ways to educate children. Some people may think that it was easier to educate them in the past because of absence of smart phones while others would disagree. In my opinion, their education is much easier now rather than in the past because of two important reasons.

The main reason is that there is more facilities and educational program available nowadays. In the past, there were less schools and the financial situation of families were harsh and not every family could afford to buy the materials children needed in school. Moreover, there were less facilities available for each individual and also there was no planned educational program devised. For example, once, my father told me that his father was poor and he did not have a bag to carry his stuff to the school. He also told me that he was enthusiastic about painting and art but there were no such a class. However, nowadays, there is a wide variety of classes are available and also almost everyone can attend in one even for free. This experience taught me that education in the past was more difficult.

The second reason is that smart phones are also used to help the children to learn. The programmers and application developers have developed educational applications that contribute to the children's education. Since, children are into these devices and games their teachers and parents use particular applications to teach them the course materials. This way they will learn more efficiently while having fun time and being entertained. For instance, my cousin's son attends in a school where they are obliged to install specific apps on their phones and bring it with them to school. Whenever I visit them, he is busy playing these games with his friends and having fun with them. My cousin says that her son's grades has improved a lot since she changed his school. As you can see, using these devices helps children more effectively and in a fun way.

In sum, though some may disagree with my opinion, I deeply believe that that educating children is more easier nowadays than it was in the past. Not only are there more available facilities and program for everyone but also technology and smart phones are playing a detrimental role in their education. Hence, those who are responsible should increase the variety and also availability of courses everywhere and also devise methods that keep children entertained while educating the by means of new technologies.