Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

For success in a future job, the ability to relate well to people is more important than studying hard at school.

Necessary skills for future career has been an appealing topic in modern society. It is widely argue that to thrive in a future job, it is more vital for people to relate well to others rather than to work hard in school. From my point of view, I approve of this argument.

In the first place, what I put in my priority is promotion chances. It cannot be denied that relating well to other people means that people are certain to have good relationship with some leading professors or some successful businessmen. These acquaintances might provide them with opportunities for excellent positions in some big companies. For instance, your professor may introduce you to his friend, who is the leader of a giant cooperation. Without any doubt, chances are likely to come to people from good relation they make. More importantly, people who get on well with others are likely to have numerous friends. These may not create them with huge chances like the mentioned professors, yet they are certain to be assistances on their career paths. Instantly, truly friends are the one who understand you the most, thereby realizing your strengths and weaknesses. As a result, they are bound to help you employ your full potential as well as stop you from bad characteristics. These assistances prove to be extremely helpful in anyone's career. By and large, relating well to other people, you possess abundance of chances to success.

In the second place, skill development holds no less importance. The fact is that relating well to people, one is certain to meet a lot people. They are undoubtedly different in many aspects such as tradition, races, etc. As a result , he is required to communicate in harmony with them. The more he talks, the better communication skill he possibly acquires. More notably, one who makes good relationship with other people is likely to spend much of his time on them. He may go to the cafe to talk with his companions, help them when they need, etc. Accordingly, he is certain to face with a lot of work and need a good schedule to fulfill all of them. Therefore, his time-management skill is likely to be cultivated. Indeed, the skill lays the first step for anyone’s future career.

On the other hand, some people may insist that if one is too concentrated in his relationship and do not endeavors in his academic performance, he is likely to be lack of specific knowledge about his major. As a result, he might be always filled with the senses of unconfidence while working. However, this is purely the surface of the problem as to know enough specific knowledge, it is not required that students try too hard in their study. They may study for little but be able to master the knowledge. Furthermore, the focus on relating with others proves to be important in one's job. With many acquaintances, he is likely to be confident in his work place, thereby completing well all the work and being bound to get promotion. With no doubt, the opinion that people's confidence is deteriorated because of not trying hard in academic performance may end in collapse.

To sum up, all mentioned above are convincing reasons for my approval. It is highly recommended that people worldwide should carefully consider my writing to come up with appropriate decisions.