Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

If people have the opportunity to get a secure job, they should take it right away rather than wait for a job that would be more satisfying.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It is very essential for a person in the age of productivity to be employment. And in the circumstances of the era that we live in. I believe that if a person gets the chance to have a job, he should take it immediately, whether he satisfies about it or not. I feel this way for several reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

Firstly, there is a shortage of jobs opportunity all around the world; finding a job nowadays is not as easy as it used to be decades ago. The ratio of unemployment is increasing in every country in the world. Also, there are high numbers of highly qualified individuals in different fields who are seeking limited jobs, therefore, the competition among these individuals is very critical. For example, three years ago I applied for a research assistant position at my university, and I thought that my qualifications are above the requirements of that position, but when I nominated for the interview stage I was surprised by the huge number of candidates who applied for the same position. So, it is very hard and competitive to find a job these days.

Secondly, it is very important for any person to have a stable and secure source of income in order to maintain the basic needs of life. And being employed, regardless of the type of job, is a good means to satisfy these needs. For instance, a friend of mine graduated from the engineering school one year ago and during this year he did not find a job related to his discipline, as a result, he looked for a job out of his academic background and worked as a salesperson in a supermarket. By doing that, he was able to pay his apartments's bill, transportation cost, and feeding himself. Even if he is not comforted with this job's conditions, he is able to meet the basic needs for his life.

To conclude, it becomes more difficult to find a job in the present, therefore having a secure job is very important. This is because of the low numbers of jobs that are available, and the importance to have a secure and stable source of income.