Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

If people have the opportunity to get a secure job, they should take it right away rather than wait for a job that would be more satisfying.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

For many young people finding an appropriate job is a great concerning. Some individuals prefer to start their career as soon as the find a job opportunity related to their skill. Many other decide to wait for an opportunity they really want it. Generally, taking decision for choosing a job opportunity is very important while it is a hard one. In my view, people should get opportunity job they if they offered a secure job. Here are my reasons which will be elaborated in the followings.

The first subtle point that we should consider is that generally speaking as the time passes, the competition for job opportunity seems to be more challenging than before. Nowadays, the number of graduated young individuals from high ranked university seeking for the job is increasing. We see that at the present time, the number of candidates who are invited to a single job is more than before we had. Many young people fail to get a job even who has a degree from top ranked university which in return bring them frustration. Therefore, I strongly believe that all young people start their career as soon as they face a job. As we see, now job market try to find a most experienced person, so working at a job even for short time could make our resume more appealing. For example, my friend who is graduated in chemical engineering started his job with the unknown company. He worked for the company and attended many workshops, training course which substantially enhanced his job record in his resume. Then after working for five years at that company, he applied for a job opportunity at a very well known chemical engineering company. Since at the advertisement of the job, it has been clearly mentioned that the company seeks to find a person with working experience, my friend could take the job and know he has great salary and position at that company.

In addition, it is important to understand that satisfaction could not be brought by just finding a job we really want. If we find a job and start our career, we may see great opportunities which can make us satisfied. When we do our tasks well and are appreciated by the boss, we may be happy or even if we could get promotion in our job it could be a sense of satisfaction for us. On the other hand, waiting for a more satisfying job while seeing our friends are working and have a salary we may fell disappointment.

To put in a nutshell, I think we should start to working as soon as face a secure job. Waiting for a more satisfying job and ignoring other opportunities can waste our time in this challenging market.