Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?In order to be well-informed, a person must get information from many different news resources.

Information is everything. Nowadays we consider a person wise and well educated, who has a lot of information. But, it is almost impossible to get real information as people try to manipulate the information in their favor. So, in my opinion, in order to be well-informed, a person must get information from many different news resources.

First of all, the world has become more complex nowadays. Thus, we can not trust all the information we hear. We must hear from different sources. For instance, there are many newspaper or news portal all around the world. Now, we have BBC, CNN, Al Jazira and much other local news media all around the world. They often manipulate the news. I know such a piece of news where Al Jazira broadcast that the prince of Saudi Arab, Mahmud, murdered his one of cousins, Ahmed. When the news spread everywhere and everyone surprised to know that a crown price killed a person. But later on, through the BBC and CNN, I learn that the news is false. The Al Jazira intentionally did this in order to belie about the prince to destroy the reputation of him.

Secondly, it will be unwise to judge any news without confirming it. people spread the news for different reasons. Sometimes, they do this for their political benefits. So, they spread false information to provoke people and gain what they want. For instance, in Bangladesh, 2018, there was a protest ongoing for safety on roads and highways. Students all around the country came to the street to protest for road safety as one of student died in road accident in the capital city Dhaka. The protest was going peacefully. But, after a week, news spread that the government had been killed two students on the street. As a result, the student started violent activities and everyone was scared. But, later on, we learn that the political opponents were intentionally spread that false news to capitalize on their political agenda. If people and student were aware of this matter then, this would not happen.

In conclusion, people should judge any information before believing it.