Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

In order to be well-informed, a person must get information from many different news resources.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There are a lot of way for people to gain their information and become a knowledgeable person. Some people prefer to obtain their information from different sources, but I completely disagree with this idea for the following reasons.

Firstly, it can waste people's time. Nowadays, people experience a huge advancement and improvement in different field of science and engineering such as nano, robotic, and the internet. These new inventions help people to save their time, because the one source have enough information for the person to become knowledgeable. For example, people now can easily connect to the internet and surf a website and access to their requirement information without any difficulty. However, they must spend a lot of time and go and access to the other sources in the library and stores.

In addition, it can waste people's money. Today, because of the unsuitable economic conditions around the world, people have to start working in the morning and continue their work until late at night. They need to earn more money for food, clothes, university’s tuition etc. So, if they want to check several sources like books, newspaper, the websites, and journals, they must spend a lot of money for buying books, journals, and the internet. So, it is impossible and unreasonable for the people who live in a difficult situation.

On the other hand some people think that it is necessary for the individuals check several sources to become well-informed. Mostly, they can familiarize with other issues. For example, when the physics students want to search about the nuclear forces, if they look up to several books and website, they will see some new discovery about other topics such as optic, or nano. So, alongside with learning about nuclear physics, they can gain useful information about other branch of physics. However, I still do not agree with checking several sources, because the physics students can look at one valid website which every second up to date and show the new information.

In conclusion, there a lot of reason to prove my claim that it is not necessary for the people to look up several sources to become well informed.