Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

In order to become financially responsible adults, children should learn to manage their own money at a young age.

Money always plays a vital role in our daily life for various reasons. People must be careful when using money, especially children. Some people conceive that it's plausible to let children manage their use of money to help them to take control of money when they become adults. However, I thoroughly oppose this notion for several reasons.

To begin with, children easily waste money because of their awareness of the value of money. It's true that children actually don't earn money but their parents. Therefore, it's hard for them to realize how arduous to make money from the outside world. They are inclined to spend it as much as they have, for everything they desire to own. For example, my parents once let me own the number of money and required me to spend it by myself. Everything was really stable for the first time because I clearly indicated what to buy. However, I became overused money when the notion " I own loads of money, just buy it, nothing goes wrong". As a result, I spent nearly 100 dollars within a week which shocked me. Thus, my parents shouldn't give me a chance to take control of money because everything will be a disaster.

In addition to this awareness, youngsters will make regretful decisions when owning money. Specifically, money may overshadow the importance of study when youngsters are still at school. With the same situation as mine, my brother purchased plenty of cards to play game and toys instead of books or salutary documents. This leads to a bad result that he completely deviated from his study. Since he just focused on spending money on games, his study performance deteriorated rapidly. At the time my parents discovered this issue, things went far then they anticipated.

To sum up, parents should let their children use money in the way they want because of their awareness of the value of money and wrong choices. As youngsters growing up, they will be mature enough to handle their use of money.