Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

In order to become financially responsible adults, children should learn to manage their own money at young age.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

No one can deny that there are both positive and negative aspects of learning to manage their own money to children. If I were forced to choose, I would definitely believe that children should learn to manage their own money at young age. It is my firm belief that it is important to children to know how complex is dealing with money for a number of reasons, and I will develop these ideas in the subsequent paragraphs.

To begin with, children can know about the worth of the money. This it is something important because they would appreciate the things what they already have and this it is crucial for taking care what they get and being grateful with their parents and close people. Besides, children could obtain the knowledge about the difficulty of deal with money and make effort to get succeed with it own money and will be able to achieve the financial independence when they become adults. I have to admit that my opinion on this matter has been profoundly influenced by my own personal experience. You see, my mother always teach me saving the tips which I receive in order to can afford the objects which I would have never bought if I will not save. As a result, I pay a large amount of money in things what give me a great improvement in the quality life of mine and my family. For this reason, I support the importance of teaching the value of the money in kids.

Secondly, young people need to recognize the real dimension of working to meet the goals which they propose in their life. Although they do not need to work, that is not a motive for disregarding of all the efforts who their parents or closing people do to give them food, studies or even leisure. Drawing from my own experience, I remember when I was a child my mother must work a lot to give us our lunch and pays my school and the same with my sister. Moreover, I have not forgotten the big stress when my mother needed to pay the expenditures of my family. Our difficulties for managing money it is in my memory until today, as a consequence I apply that lesson every moment when I could and fortunately, I know the importance of working. It is clearly to see why knowing the effort who someone else has put to make everything it have it will be significant to appreciate what we have.

In light of the above mentioned reasons, I strongly believe that children must learn how to deal with money. This is because kids must learn the heavy responsibility on money and its critical relationship with working.