Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

In team working, the group will be helped more by person who will be willing to do what other group members want than by person who often strongly insists that things should be done in a way that is different from what the group wants to do.

Most people have to work in groups in their enterprise or on their scientific projects. therefore, having proper criteria when choosing the group members is of great importance for them since it directly affects the success of the project. personally, I hold the idea that people should consider choosing a member who tends to do the tasks in a way agreed by the whole group because of the following reasons.

First, reaching a consensus, everyone will be more willing to do his/her best to pursue the aim of the project. people, when seeing the project is planned based on their wills and suggestions, try harder to make the goal of the project satisfied as they want to prove the efficacy of their proposed ideas. therefore, they think of the success of the project as their own success. On the contrary, collaborating with a person insisting on his own ideas, which are contradictory with others’, individuals end up doing their tasks reluctantly; thus, no significant achievement ensues.

Second, group members, if agree to do what is preferred by all members, can speed up the project rate of progress. reaching an agreement could be really time-consuming when one disagrees with the rest’s opinion since each member tries to persuade the one who is against their idea. Additionally, when they fail to convince the opposer, they have to make new decisions about the plan substitution, which also demands a great deal of time. On the other hand, should the members accept to do what is in line with everyone’s opinion, they can save a plethora of time and spend it on the progress of the project.

To conclude, I am of the opinion that group projects can be helped by the members who agree with the others’ ideas instead of insisting on their owns. because not only they encourage everyone to perform their best on the project so that they can have their ideas succeed, but also they can help the project proceed at a fast pace as a lot of time is saved due to not arguing about what plan to follow.